Testimonials

Your impression of the quality and value of our services is very important to us. We respectfully ask for your assistance in evaluating the services we provided, as this will enable us to provide the best possible care to others who turn to us in their time of need.

Easing Sorrows • Celebrating Life
Plan Ahead. Plan Well.


We invite you to use the form provided to leave your thoughts and comments for our testimonials. Upon reviewing, they will be added to the section below, where you can browse through all of our testimonials from the families we are proud to have been able to support during their time of need.

Name*:
Message*:
Please enter the letters you see in the image.*:

We appreciate your taking the time to write to us. Hearing success stories from the families we serve is what makes it all worthwhile!

February 15, 2017

From the moment I walked in the door, I felt very comfortable with Spencer. He made everything so easy and carefree. The obituary was wonderful and the arrangements were fantastic. I left feeling that my dad had gotten a very tasteful and respective funeral. Everything was perfect and it really helped my family deal with our loss.

Keith Amyotte, Bay City, Michigan


July 22, 2016

A heartfelt thanks to Spencer and Julie for providing my mother, Anita Kubczak with an exceptional celebration of her life. From the time I first met with Spencer regarding the transferring of her prepaid funeral contract to Skorupski's, I knew the choice I was making would prove to be the best. I witnessed Spencer respectfully lifting my deceased mother from her bed and cradling her in his arms before placing her on the gurney. He promised my sister and me that he would take good care of Mom and that is exactly what he did. Spencer and Julie made sure we had nothing to worry about, and they took care of every possible detail professionally and compassionately. I personally received many compliments from family and friends who visited and attended Mom's service, because it was truly beautiful and all about her and the wonderful life she led. My family will treasure the surprises that captured some of Mom's happiest moments. My husband and I will be meeting with Spencer in the near future to plan our own services. We truly believe he will take care of us too, because he is a man of his word.

Joan M. Tacey, Bay City, Michigan


July 22, 2016

To the Skorupski Staff, Our family wanted to sincerely thank you for your guidance, support, and compassion that you showed us and our husband and father, Bill. You will always have a special place in our hearts and memories.

The Family of Bill Bovee, Essexville, Michigan


July 22, 2016

Spencer, Thank you for everything you did to make Lynne's memorial so perfect. All your attention to detail was appreciated. Everyone in your organization is top notch, caring, and compassionate. Thank you again.

The Family of Lynne Schaefer, Bay City, Michigan


February 22, 2016

The Skorupski staff were very compassionate and helpful to our family. They took care of everything. The special touches were very much appreciated. What wonderful people to work with.

The Family of Ernie Vennix, Hampton Twp., Michigan


January 05, 2016

After my wife went through a lengthy illness, the stress on the family was unimaginable. After Judy's death, I was immediately put at ease by the Skorupski staff, and knew she would be well taken care of. All of the family's needs were met, and we were all very pleased with how everything turned out.

Leonard Bobick, Essexville, Michigan


January 17, 2016

Recently my dear husband Ray passed away. During this most difficult time in my life, Spencer was extremely compassionate and made this funeral planning process, effortless and as easy as it could possibly be, despite the sorrow. From the beginning to the end, Spencer took care of everything, every little detail and I had absolutely not a worry in the world. People from out of town complimented on how wonderful everything was and had nothing but great things about Spencer Skorupski and his entire staff. Not ever going through this process, Spencer handled EVERYTHING and no question went unanswered (and I had lots of them). Unfortunately we will all have to go through this process someday, and my family and I cannot express the extreme gratitude I have for everything Spencer has done for us. Spencer and his staff are absolutely the best and in a week with lots of tears, Spencer sure gave us some things to smile about.

Marie Simmer, Essexville, Michigan


December 14, 2015

Spencer went above and beyond for my family while mourning the loss of our family member. The heartfelt and genuineness was out of this world. For something that is so hard and upsetting to go through... He made it so easy and stress free. To work in this business cannot be easy with all the sadness and grief that comes along with it... Spencer welcomed us with open arms and made us feel comfortable and welcome. I will definitely recommend to anyone.. Thank you so much again Spencer for all the help throughout this tough time.

Brooke Yenglin, Bay City, Michigan


January 19, 2016

Spencer and staff were kind, caring, professional and wonderful to work with. They want above and beyond to make sure my fathers funeral was exactly how we wanted and honored him in a beautiful way, and they even added in some wonderful touches that surprised us. Whatever we wanted or needed, Spencer was there to help. They took good care of our family during this extremely difficult time. Multiple people have kindly commented that it was the most beautiful service they had ever been to. Thank you, Spencer.

The family of Curt Devendorf, Bay City, Michigan


October 13, 2015

Spencer Skourpski is the most amazing man I have ever met. He took care of my sister Marge's funeral last week and not only is he compassionate but smart, attentive and the best at what he does. I have never met anyone like him. He remembers everything and then some. I want to adopt him. LOL!! At a time like this when everything is a blur it was comforting to know that everything would be taken care of. I could list a million things that he did for our family but I would be here until next week. I highly recommend Skourpski funeral home to everyone who must endure the dread of losing someone. Spencer, you are amazing and I can't say enough about you and your staff. God bless you all. With sincere thanks, Dorothy Ferrer - Houston, Texas.

Dorothy Ferrer, Houston, Texas


December 04, 2015

Spencer along with his amazing staff, did an exceptional job for my father's funeral. There were a lot of meaningful touching surprises and made us feel so comfortable. Thank you so much!

Amanda Mendoza, Bay City, Michigan


September 25, 2015

I met with Spencer today and was soo impressed with his kind, caring and compassionate manner... he answered my questions and helped me understand the process... I found that he is someone in this untrustworthy world that I could trust to make my wishes a reality when I'm no longer here to speak for myself... thanks for taking the time today Spencer...

Kaye Phillips, Bay City, Michigan


January 08, 2016

Spencer I would like to thank you and your staff for the ABOVE exceptional service we received through our time of loss--You and your staff were very kind, thoughtful, and informed. We are most thankful for the other details provided for our service. We are grateful for your kindness and all you had taken care of and the keepsakes made for us--THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING----SPENCER AND STAFF--I rate at 5***** Stars

Donna Scheurs, Pinconning, Michigan


September 18, 2015

Spencer and his team went above and beyond for us. He made every decision as easy as possible and even added some beautiful unexpected touches. He and his team handled arrangements at requested venues for our service and took care of things that we were not prepared to address. Spencer continues to be one of the most compassionate people I have ever met. I have and will continue to recommend Skorupski Funeral and Cremation Service.

Kristin Schiattone, Bay City, Michigan


July 27, 2015

“I wanted to take this opportunity to thank Spencer and his entire staff for the great care and compassion they showed our family while dealing with the death of our mother. It all started with Joe who picked our mother up from the nursing home. He was kind, caring and explained everything he was about to do and how our mother would be transported. A huge thank you needs to go out to Spencer. My brother and I, and our wives walked into his office all confused about how to set up our mother’s viewing. After about five minutes I knew we were in good hands. Spencer thought of everything, and walked us through all the steps. My mother's memorial gathering could not have been more perfect; he and his staff set everything up, and we were so happy we chose to have our mother's service at Skorupski Funeral Home. We will highly recommend them to everyone....thank you again for all you did.”

Tony Seefeld, Saginaw, Michigan


July 08, 2015

"In every aspect, Spencer and his team went above and beyond in the arrangements and services for my dad. The military flag presentation, honor guard, service, lunch, and graveside tribute, were truly a celebration of dad’s life. All the extra touches, the kind words, responsiveness to our needs and questions, and genuinely caring about dad and us were very much appreciated. Spencer and team, you are special people and you touch so many lives as you help families get through a very difficult process. Thank you."

Susan Nowicki, Bay City, Michigan


June 19, 2015

"Spencer and the staff at Skorupski's helped our family through the painful loss of our husband and father. They were compassionate and caring; and helped us to manage all the details of a beautiful memorial. Thank you, Spencer. You brought us comfort and peace of mind during a difficult time."

The Family of Milton Laleman, Essexville, Michigan


May 24, 2015

"Spencer and his team did an amazing job honoring my dad's legacy and I will be forever grateful. Thank you for such a beautiful tribute to my dad's life. My family cannot thank you and your team enough. God bless you all."

Cassandra Campbell, Murfressboro, Tennessee


April 14, 2015

Recently, my father died. Four simple words, yet so deeply filled with myriad emotions. I’ve never had somebody so close die, so I never had to participate in any funeral home arrangements or get to know the people who work in that arena. I’m writing to say with utmost honesty and gratitude, that Spencer Skorupski and his amazing staff at Skorupski Family Funeral Home and Cremation Center made it not only bearable, but truly a beautiful experience. Not one to write a letter to an editor, I was literally moved, no make that compelled, to write this one. First of all, Mr. Skorupski, being a relatively new man in the business, has shown himself to be extraordinarily generous and compassionate. You see, my dad was one of the unfortunate victims of that thieving scam by the former owner of this establishment. (Then it was called Stapish Funeral home) New owner, Spencer Skorupski took it upon himself to rectify what that heinous woman had done to us. This was not his problem or responsibility in any way, yet he provided my dad’s service at his own cost! In fact, although he will never admit it, Mr. Skorupski clearly went well above his own costs. You tell me why a virtual stranger would do something so selfless. Talk about paying it forward! People like this deserve to be recognized. Sharing our family’s experience is the least I could do for the unexpected kindness we received. First off, the location was so easy to find, so convenient. Like most people, we had a great deal of out of town friends and family coming so this was a major perk. But way beyond that was the overall experience we had at a time that nobody has the desire or energy to attend to final details. The team at this funeral home handled everything (and then some) for us. The ambiance was beautifully serene, but you could enjoy laughter as well. It was immaculate, spacious, and offered us the convenience of an on-site dining room so nobody had to leave afterward and try to find yet another place. The staff was attentive and friendly; they exuded warmth as though they knew us. Additionally, the extras, such as programs, thank you cards and remembrance bookmarks were top quality, not the flimsy stuff many of us have seen elsewhere. Furthermore, no detail was overlooked and Mr. Skorupski saw to that. In fact, our expectations were greatly surpassed. Our family was able to relax, spend the day with loved ones, and just celebrate my dad’s life and love. On behalf of my stepmom Nancy Proffer, my brother Neil Hardenburg and myself, I will never forget the generosity of this man, Spencer Skorupski, for making April 11th an above-and-beyond, special day for all who loved my dad, Curtis Hardenburg. I am certainly in no hurry to lose anybody else but when I do, I know who I will be visiting . Forever grateful, Tracy A. Samyn

Tracy Samyn, Bay City, Michigan


March 28, 2015

When my husband died of a heart attack suddenly at work, I was completely lost. I had no idea what to do next. His sister suggested calling the funeral home on Pine since she heard positive comments throughout the community. Spencer took care of everything from start to finish. My husband’s wishes were to be cremated with no showing whatsoever. Due to the sudden nature of his passing, along with how terrible he looked at the hospital, we thought it would be best for just the immediate family to see him and then hold the visitation and service with just an urn. After seeing my husband, we were so pleased with his appearance that we decided to have him present for the visitation and Celebration of Life. Skorupski’s truly has a talent for what they do. After the celebration, our guests were warmly welcomed into The Wesley Room (just across the hall), where we were able to host a luncheon, all while staying in one location. Spencer and his amazing staff were truly there for us. They went above and beyond the call of duty and created an environment of such comfort and peace for our family and friends that would have made my husband proud. Thank you so much, I will forever be thankful for your support and will gladly recommend your establishment.

Nettie Rohde, Essexville, Michigan


March 23, 2015

Spencer and his staff made a very difficult time much easier. He takes care of every detail and then some. He provides personal touches that bring joy instead of sadness. It was truly a much more positive experience than what I had expected. Thank you.

The Family of Patricia Davidson (Martens), Essexville, Michigan


March 05, 2015

I highly recommend Spencer Skorupski and his team at Skorupski Family Funeral Home for your funeral needs. Spencer and his team recently took care of my wife's arrangements immediately following her death in February 2015. The best compliment I can pay Spencer and his team is that they absolutely made a very difficult and painful situation less difficult and painful. Spencer and his team turned a funeral into more of a celebration of my wife's life, which also made every visitor feel better in having known my wife. I will always be grateful to Spencer for his professional and passionate approach and for making me and my family feel a little better during a very trying time.

Ralph Rozanski, Saginaw, Michigan


February 16, 2015

We couldn't have asked for more. Why? Because you, Spencer, and your staff, had already thought of it, or provided it, or suggested it. We, mom's kids, were so well taken care of, that we could spend our time with our family and friends, and in saying our final goodbyes, confident that everything was as it should be. We thank you so much for helping us through a difficult time.

The Family of M. Joan Gatza, Bay City, Michigan


February 09, 2015

Spence and staff, I am not even sure how to begin. Even though it was a very sad time for our family, it was made much easier by all of you. At a time when it was hard just to get through the day, it seemed as if you and your staff were not only there to assist, but also a step ahead of us, always taking care of things, many times even before we could see to them. And for that, we thank you. It was not an easy time for us, but with your guidance it was much easier to handle. Again, thank you!

The Kuehnemund Family, Munger, Michigan


January 22, 2015

My family and I are forever grateful for your wonderful services. Spencer is truly one of the kindest people I know and went above and beyond to help us, and to make my Mom's wishes so special. Thank you so very much! The Fahrenbruch family

The Family of Geraldine Fahrenbruch, Bay City, Michigan


November 10, 2014

Dear Spencer and all, There are really no words to express how much you did to make mom's passing bearable. From being greeted at the door with kindness and compassion, to gathering our words about mom, to writing such a beautiful obituary, to all the small kindness throughout this time - we thank you. You have a special gift which you shared so well with all of us.

The Family of Maggie Steep, Bay City, Michigan


November 10, 2014

Spencer, I just had to thank you so much for all your hep with everything. You have a gift from God and use it well, right down to your staff, I can't thank Lydia & Julie enough for the love and care they gave us all! You guys rock, thank you again. God bless.

Ann N., Bay City, Michigan


November 04, 2014

Skorupski's Family Funeral Home is just as described...family! From the beginning we felt the genuine compassion and desire to help our family through a very difficult time. Spencer made the process seamless and effortless for all of us. The funeral was beautiful and personalized to our family's liking. We were blessed to work with the Skorupski Family.

The Family of Paul Baranowski, Essexville, Michigan


October 22, 2014

To Spencer, Julie and Lydia, Thank you for all you did during the loss of our beloved mother and wife of BJ. You made it so much easier to bear. From the beginning to end and everything in between you were there for us. You went above and beyond and provided so much more than we anticipated. We will ALL be forever grateful.

The Family of Caroline Snyder, Essexville, Michigan


September 26, 2014

Thank you so much for making our time of sorrow bearable. They could not have done more for our family. Made it in so many many ways personal to our needs. They went out of their way to do the extras we hadn't even considered. Always present to ask if they could do anything more! Spencer has something within that many do not possess. He has been taught lessons by someone in his past and it shows. Both our children were very very happy with the whole ceremony and Spencer in being so personal with them. Spencer could not do enough to accommodate us in our own personal way.

The Family of Ed Stagray, Hampton Twp., Michigan


August 27, 2014

Spencer and his staff were very attentive. They took care of everything we needed. Anything that was required for us to do, they did for us. Very thoughtful and compassionate people.

The Family of Marie Quintel, Bay City, Michigan


August 26, 2014

What can I say, Spencer is a true gentleman. He is witty, caring and has a huge heart. He made a Very hard day much better. He listens, has an eye for detail and Really cares. My mom would have loved him. Bless you and your staff Sir!!!!

Todd B., Unionville, Michigan


May 21, 2014

I absolutely love this funeral home. Spencer was so patient with us as we made the funeral arrangements for my Dad. He listened to everything we said about my Dad and made it very personalized to every detail. Lydia and Tim were also wonderful to work with as they were there for us with any questions, concerns or if we just needed a hug. I felt like I had known them for years and they are now friends with my family. I highly recommend this funeral home. I have never been to a funeral with so many personal touches. Thank you Spencer, Lydia, Tim and Courtney for making my Dad's funeral something he was smiling down on.

Kimberly H., Bay City, Michigan


April 12, 2014

I would like to give a special thank you to Spencer Skorupski for going above and beyond the duties of a funeral director! You made this whole experience so much easier on the Gillespie family!! You are a true saint.

Kevin G., Bay City, Michigan


April 11, 2014

I would highly recommend Skorupski Family Funeral Home as the absolute right choice for the final place to honor the loss of life. Spencer demonstrates a true and sincere effort to make sure your wishes are fully met and that you are at peace with the final arrangements. Spencer really cares and it shows in all he does for both the deceased and the family who grieve the loss of a loved one. I was very satisfied with my decision to place the final care for my mother in Spencer’s hands.

Paul S., Saginaw, Michigan


January 04, 2014

"When you lose someone unexpectedly and sudden, the process of preparing a funeral is something that has never crossed your mind. While planning my brother's funeral, Spencer and his thoughtful staff helped us through the tough decisions we had to make and answered the many questions we had. His compassion, empathy and kindness got our family through a devastating time. Spencer not only saw us through the planning stages and funeral, but has become a friend to our family and continues to help us through our grieving stages. He truly is a blessing to our family and also the community."

Jennifer D., Essexville, Michigan


December 14, 2013

My family’s experience with Skorupski Family Funeral Home & Cremation Services was nothing short of extraordinary, and, I believe this was due in great part to Spencer Skorupski, the President, Manager & Funeral Director of the organization. During one of the most difficult and saddest times in my family’s history, Spencer was truly there for us. He was knowledgeable, resourceful, available, responsive to every question and incredibly sensitive to my family’s needs. Spencer became a dear friend, providing genuine compassion, support, and, it seemed, almost as though he had been a dear member of our family for years, even though we had just met. Spencer seemed to understand our deep grief, and considering our financial constraints, provided a level of personal commitment, support, services and the resources beyond what we had thought was even remotely possible. The Skorupski Family Funeral Home & Cremation Services facilities and the setting, are expansive, elegant, quiet, and beautifully appointed. The transportation services and the cremation services were also very well thought out and delivered with the utmost regard for both the family and the dear departed. Every service was highly respectful and gave us the closure that we needed as this very sad time. The staff was very attentive, anticipated our needs, looking after every detail, and sensitive to the times when the family needed to have privacy. I cannot recommend this organization enough for the thoughtful, compassionate support that was given to my family, and the memory of an experience where our dear loved one was treated with greatest respect and care.

Ursula Rozanski, Saginaw, Michigan


December 07, 2013

We mentioned that we would like to have M & M's in dishes, because it was special for our family (intending to take care of it ourselves) and Spencer jumped right in and offered to take care of it. The obituary was very warm and personal. Our whole experience with Spencer and his help was caring beyond the normal.

The Family of Carl "Jack" Walker, Essexville, Michigan


November 27, 2013

When my grandma passed away in June my mom didn't think she could make it through the funeral. After meeting with Spencer at Skorupski's, that all changed. Spencer has brought every positive experience he has learned about in celebrating the life of a loved one and included his own personal touch while allowing the family to mourn their loss. From letting us choose our own background music to placing a beautiful picture of her on a billboard and even allowing us to provide our family and friends with a necklace in remembrance of her, Skorupski's Family Funeral Home provided our family with a life changing positive funeral experience. Skorupski's continues to provide healing to families through his support gatherings and community events. With heartfelt thanks and appreciation, we will continue to refer our family and friends to your family business.

Pam L., Bay City, Michigan


November 26, 2013

Spencer and his staff were very kind and accommodating to our family. We were very pleased with everything.

The Family of Virginia Wakefield, Bay City, Michigan


October 22, 2013

The recent loss of my son was devastating! I had no idea where to start or what to do next. Little did I Know, my new angel in heaven directed to me to another angel right here on earth, Spencer Skorupski! What a blessing! I didn't realize Skorupski's was out in Essexville. I was heartsick because I wanted to be on the west side where my son grew up. I was too consumed with grief to change it. But it didn't take long to realize that we ended up exactly where we were meant to be. First Spencer came out to our home. He provided us with everything we needed to get through those first dreaded steps that are so hard to face. It was extremely helpful to have some sense of direction already thought out for you, when you can barely breathe let alone think clearly. When we all left the funeral home after meeting together the following day, every one of us spoke of the peace and comfort we all felt. We were so at peace that spencer would be keeping him there. Everything Spencer does is thoughtful and heartfelt. It takes a special kind of person to do what he does but there is no doubt that he was born to do this! He was there from the beginning and continues to be a friend as well as a support even though his job is done. Aside from the big things, there are so many little things he does that mean so much, so many personal touches he adds, so many things he goes the extra mile for that he doesn't have to. I can't express enough how wonderful he and his entire staff were/are! Both days, including the funeral, were memorably beautiful and uniquely personalized to my son and our family. I am so happy we found our way there! I will be making plans to be here when my day comes and I absolutely recommend Skorupski's to everyone! ....Once upon leaving, he showed me his door mat that says "Enter as strangers, leave as family" and that is truly the way it is! God Bless You Spencer Skorupski Family Funeral Home & Cremation Services!

The Friends & Family of Zak Marsh, Bay City, Michigan


August 23, 2013

This is our first funeral as siblings, so we always had a parent around to help with the funeral plans. I don't know how you could improve on something that we all felt was just perfect. You did things that we didn't know and made our father's funeral very special to us. From making us feel like family, being at our beckon call, handling our loved one with respect, right down to putting our father in his final resting place. This is the first funeral we didn't have anything to complain about. We would highly recommend Skorupski Funeral Home to all our family and friends. They go beyond our needs! They could not do enough for us, they made us feel at peace!

The Family of Ken Schultz, Bay City, Michigan


July 22, 2013

Dear Spencer, I want to thank you for your care and understanding at Frank's passing. I'm pretty sure much of your help extended well beyond the duties of a typical funeral director.

Mary L., Bay City, Michigan


July 08, 2013

Letter to the Editor: This is regarding the article about Spencer Skorupski and his new funeral home. We were very interested in the article because we are one of the many families defrauded of over $5,000 by the former manager of Stapish Cederberg Funeral Homes, Erica Kaznowski. She stole over $400,000 from over 89 families. We have recently had the pleasure of doing business with Spencer Skorupski. We found him to be knowledgeable, respectable, personable, compassionate, and above all, honest. We have put our trust in this man and feel very good about it. We were devastated when we lost our money, and we were left with no funeral arrangements for our ill loved one and very little money to pay for a funeral. Mr. Skorupski took it upon himself to try to right a terrible wrong that he had nothing to do with. He will be doing our funeral at his cost. He will not profit from this funeral. In this day and age, when it seems there are so many evil people like Erica Kaznowski preying on the elderly, and society in general it is refreshing to meet and do business with an honest and caring person. We would highly recommend the Skorupski Family Funeral Home. Thank you so much Mr. Skorupski Link: http://www.mlive.com/opinion/bay-city/index.ssf/2013/05/letter_to_the_editor_curtis_ha.html

Curtis H., Essexville, Michigan


May 24, 2013

We want to thank Skorupski's for the excellent job they have done with the arrangements for Mom! They were very efficient and right on the ball, and no one could have done a better job!

Margie K., New Lothrop, Michigan


May 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your kindness and compassion for our family in our time of need. You and your staff did a wonderful job in making everything come together so beautifully, and with so little stress.

Marsha K., Essexville, Michigan


May 15, 2013

Dear Spencer and Staff, We would like to thank you for handling my Grandfather, Kenneth Schultz's arrangements. You really go above and beyond the call of duty when taking care of families in a time of not thinking clearly because all too often we are drained in planning and grieving. Your establishment made me and my husband choose you for our future arrangements. We will look forward to working with you on that, not too soon though! Essexville is lucky to have their funeral home back with such a professional, dedicated staff. We were impressed Spencer. You are an old soul for your age and we wish you continued success in the Bay City/Essexville area. Your kind heart in an industry that has gone too "corporate" in a day and age when maybe we should get back to what really counts. We like all the technology that you have to offer so we can see what everyone else has to say about my Grandpa, being that we don't live in the area anymore. Extra nice touches everywhere. All in all we would suggest to anyone in that area if they were looking for a place for somewhere to help them through a traumatic experience, to begin with is to call you as soon as they gather their wits. Thanks again Spencer!

Laurie & Brandan M., Kalamazoo, Michigan (formerly of Bay City)


April 06, 2013

I would sincerely like to thank Spencer and the staff at Skorupski's Family Funeral Home for everything they did for my Uncle Tom's funeral. Your genuine kindess and compassion truly helped . All the little extra things you did were appreciated. The picket fence that your dad made was very special. Saying thank you just doesn't seem to be enough....but thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Lori T., Bay City, Michigan


March 01, 2013

My family cannot thank you enough for the comfort you Spencer brought to us. Your home town community is fortunate to have you home. I'll always be grateful for YOU and your time in my hometown.

Tina H., Terre Haute, Indiana